Summerhill College

Board of Management

The Board of Management plays a vital role in the management of the Voluntary Secondary School.

The roles and responsibilities of Boards of Management are clearly set out in the Articles of Management for Catholic Secondary Schools 1998. In addition, Sections 14 to 21 inclusive of the Education Act 1998, have set out in legislation these roles and responsibilities.

The overall powers and responsibilities of the Board derive from:

The Articles of Management, ¬úThe conduct, management and financial administration of the school shall be under the control of the Board of management subject to the general supervision and control of the Trustees for the time being.

the Education Act 1998 It shall be the duty of a Board to manage the school on behalf of the Patron (Trustees) and for the benefit of the students and their parents and to provide or cause to be provided an appropriate education for each student at the school for which that Board has responsibility.

Members of the Board of Management of the College of the Immaculate Conception for 2016 - 2019

Rev. Dr. Michael Duignan (Chairperson)
Mr. Eugene Toolan (Patrons Nominee)
Sr. Patricia Tomlinson (Patrons Nominee and Chairperson of the Finance Sub Committee of the Board)
Rev. Gerard Cryan (Patrons Nominee)
Mrs. Maire O Donnell (Staff Nominee)
Mr. Mark Breheny (Staff Nominee)
Mrs. Aine Moran (Parents Nominee)
Mr. John Clifford (Parents Nominee)